SERCAL’s Leadership Team

The California Society for Ecological Restoration (SERCAL) is a membership organization, registered federally as a 501(c)3 nonprofit and in California as a educational organization. It was founded in 1990 by leaders in the then-young field of ecological restoration. SERCAL is governed by a Board of Directors and managed by an Administrative Director (all contacts below).

Elections for open offices are held every year in the Fall; please contact a Board member if you are interested in being included in the next slate of candidates OR if you’d like to join a committee as part of our leadership team.

A membership meeting is held at the annual conference and all members are welcome to attend.

At last: A photo of (most of) the SERCAL Board of Directors! From the very productive 13 October 2018 meeting at the Marin Municipal Water District HQ in Corte Madera. Back row, from left: Geoff Smick, Mauricio Gomez, Allegra Bukojemsky, Julie St John, Jamie Silva, Kevin MacKay, Will Spangler, Thor Anderson. Front, from left: Carol Presley, Shirley Innecken, and Greg Andrew. Not pictured: Ross Taylor and Jeannine Ross, who attended via GoTo Meetings, and Ralph Vigil.

At last: A photo of (most of) the SERCAL Board of Directors! From the very productive 13 October 2018 meeting at the Marin Municipal Water District HQ in Corte Madera. Back row, from left: Geoff Smick, Mauricio Gomez, Allegra Bukojemsky, Julie St John, Jamie Silva, Kevin MacKay, Will Spangler, Thor Anderson. Front, from left: Carol Presley, Shirley Innecken, and Greg Andrew. Not pictured: Ross Taylor and Jeannine Ross, who attended via GoTo Meetings, and Ralph Vigil.

SERCAL Board of Directors

Officers

Greg Andrew, Marin Municipal Water District | President | gandrew (at) marinwater.org

Shirley Innecken, Secretary  |  innecken47 (at) gmail.com

Geoff Smick, Treasurer  |  WRA, Inc.  |  smick (at) wra-ca.com


Directors

North Coast and High Desert

Kevin MacKay  |  ICF, San Jose  |  Kevin.MacKay (at) icf.com

Will Spangler  |  H.T. Harvey and Associates, Los Gatos  |  wspangler (at) harveyecology.com

Ross Taylor  |  Ross Taylor and Associates, McKinleyville  |  rossntaylor (at) sbcglobal.net

Central Coast and Valley

Thor Anderson  |  Burleson Consulting, Carmel Valley | ta (at) burlesonconsulting.com

Allegra Bukojemsky  |  ICF, Sacramento  |  allegra.bukojemsky (at) icf.com

Ralph Vigil |  Hanford ARC, Sonoma | r.vigil (at) hanfordarc.com

South Coast and Eastern Desertlands

Mauricio Gomez   |  South Coast Habitat Restoration, Carpinteria  |  mgomez (at) schabitatrestoration.org

Shirley Innecken | Encinitas  |  innecken47 (at) gmail.com

Jeannine Ross  |  KMEA, San Diego | jross (at) kmea.net

At Large

Carol Presley  |  Carol Presley Consulting, Aptos  |  capresley.pe (at) gmail.com

LEADERSHIP TEAM

Liz Agraz | WRA, Inc., San Rafael | agraz (at) wra-ca.com | Budget & Marketing Committee

Seongjun Kim | NHC, Sacramento | skim (at) nhcweb.com | Budget & Marketing Committee

James Mizoguchi | Teichert Properties, Sacramento | jmizoguchi (at) teichert.com | Communications Committee

Jamie Silva | CA Department of Water Resources, Sacramento | Jamie.Silva (at) water.ca.gov | Communications Committee Chair

Isaiah Thalmayer | Point Blue, Petaluma | ithalmayer (at) pointblue.org

Cindy Thompson | HRS, Vista | cthompson (at) hrs.dudek.com | Communications Committee

administrative director

Julie St. John | 515 N. Desert Stravenue, Tucson AZ 85711 | 520.791.9514 | julie.sercal (at) gmail.com

Member Login
Welcome, (First Name)!

Forgot? Show
Log In
Enter Member Area
My Profile Not a member? Sign up. Log Out