SERCAL is dedicated to facilitating the recovery of damaged California ecosystems through its conferences, field tours, workshops, and more. These educational and networking activities empower our members to address the diverse aspects involved in restoring native California habitats.

About SERCAL

The California Society for Ecological Restoration (SERCAL) is a membership organization, registered federally as a 501(c)3 nonprofit and in California as a educational organization. It was founded in 1990 by many of the founders of the Society for Ecological Restoration. SERCAL is governed by the following Board of Directors and managed by an Administrative Director (all contacts below). Elections for open offices are held every year and are open to all members; please contact a Board member if you are interested in being included in the next slate of candidates. An annual meeting is held after the luncheon on the second day of the annual conference and all members are welcome to attend.

 At last: A photo of (most of) the SERCAL Board of Directors! From the very productive 13 October 2018 meeting at the Marin Municipal Water District HQ in Corte Madera. Back row, from left: Geoff Smick, Mauricio Gomez, Allegra Bukojemsky, Julie St John, Jamie Silva, Kevin MacKay, Will Spangler, Thor Anderson. Front, from left: Carol Presley, Shirley Innecken, and Greg Andrew. Not pictured: Ross Taylor and Jeannine Ross, who attended via GoTo Meetings, and Ralph Vigil.

At last: A photo of (most of) the SERCAL Board of Directors! From the very productive 13 October 2018 meeting at the Marin Municipal Water District HQ in Corte Madera. Back row, from left: Geoff Smick, Mauricio Gomez, Allegra Bukojemsky, Julie St John, Jamie Silva, Kevin MacKay, Will Spangler, Thor Anderson. Front, from left: Carol Presley, Shirley Innecken, and Greg Andrew. Not pictured: Ross Taylor and Jeannine Ross, who attended via GoTo Meetings, and Ralph Vigil.

SERCAL Board of Directors

Officers

Greg Andrew, Marin Municipal Water District | President | gandrew@marinwater.org

Shirley Innecken, Secretary (pending election)  |  San Elijo Conservancy, Solana Beach | shirley@sanelijo.org

Geoff Smick, Treasurer (pending election)  |  WRA, Inc.  |  smick@wra-ca.com


Directors

NORTH COAST AND HIGH DESERT

Kevin MacKay  |  ICF, San Jose  |  Kevin.MacKay@icf.com

Will Spangler  |  H.T. Harvey and Associates, Los Gatos  |  wspangler@harveyecology.com

Ross Taylor  |  Ross Taylor and Associates, McKinleyville  |  rossntaylor@sbcglobal.net

CENTRAL COAST AND VALLEY

Thor Anderson  |  Burleson Consulting, Carmel Valley

Allegra Bukojemsky  |  ICF, Sacramento  |  allegra.bukojemsky@icf.com

Ralph Vigil |  Habitat Restoration Sciences, Rocklin | rvigil@hrs.dudek.com

SOUTH COAST AND EASTERN DESERTLANDS

Mauricio Gomez   |  South Coast Habitat Restoration, Carpinteria  |  mgomez@schabitatrestoration.org

Shirley Innecken  |  San Elijo Conservancy, Solana Beach | shirley@sanelijo.org

Jeannine Ross  |  RECON Environmental, San Diego | jross@reconenvironmental.com

AT LARGE

Carol Presley (pending election)  |  Carol Presley Consulting  |  capresley.pe@gmail.com

 

administrative director

Julie St. John | 515 N. Desert Stravenue, Tucson AZ 85711 | 520.791.9514 | julie.sercal@gmail.com

Contact the Webmaster