The California Society for Ecological Restoration (SERCAL) is a membership organization, registered federally as a 501(c)3 nonprofit and in California as a educational organization. It was founded in 1990 by many of the founders of the Society for Ecological Restoration, of which it was initially the first chapter. In 2001, SERCAL filed for non-profit status and ceased its relationship as a chapter with SER. SERCAL is governed by the following Board of Directors and managed by an Administrative Director (all contacts below). Elections for open offices are held every year and are open to all members; please contact a Board member if you are interested in being included in the next slate of candidates. An annual meeting is held after the luncheon on the second day of the annual conference and all members are welcome to attend.

SERCAL Board of Directors

Officers

Ralph Vigil, President |  Habitat Restoration Sciences, Rocklin | rvigil@hrs.dudek.com

Greg Andrew, Marin Municipal Water District | President Elect (pending) | gandrew@marinwater.org

Gavin Archbald, Secretary  |  H.T. Harvey and Associates, Los Gatos  |  garchbald@harveyecology.com

Carol Presley, Treasurer  |  Carol Presley Consulting  |  capresley.pe@gmail.com

Regional Directors

Ralph Vigil, Region 1  |  Habitat Restoration Sciences, Rocklin|  rvigil@hrs.dudek.com

Harry Oakes, Region 2  |  ICF, Sacramento  |  Harry.Oakes@icf.com

Kevin MacKay, Region 3  |  ICF, San Jose  |  Kevin.MacKay@icf.com

Allegra Bukojemsky, Region 4  |  ICF, Sacramento  |  allegra.bukojemsky@icf.com

Jeannine Ross, Region 5 (pending)  |  RECON Environmental, San Diego

Mauricio Gomez, Region 6   |  South Coast Habitat Restoration, Carpinteria  |  mgomez@schabitatrestoration.org

Ross Taylor, Region 7  |  Ross Taylor and Associates, McKinleyville  |  rossntaylor@sbcglobal.net

Will Spangler, Region 8  |  H.T. Harvey and Associates, Los Gatos  |  wspangler@harveyecology.com

Mark Girard, Region 9   |  Habitat Restoration Services, Vista |  mgirard@hrs.dudek.com

 

administrative director

Julie St. John | 515 N. Desert Stravenue, Tucson AZ 85711 | 520.791.9514 | julie.sercal@gmail.com

Contact the Webmaster